The X-IFU Consortium

Have a look into our international Consortium

Home > Consortium > Members

An international collaboration

The X-IFU is being built by an international consortium. It involves 11 ESA Member States, France, Italy, the Netherlands, Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Poland, Spain, and Switzerland; as well as the United States. Japan left the Consortium early 2024. The Consortium consists of several groups listed below with their respective members.

If you are an X-IFU Consortium member and want to update your contact details, please go to this page.

Please note that only the members of the X-IFU Consortium that have given their consent to appear on this page are listed.

X-IFU Consortium Management Team (5)

X-IFU Consortium Board (13)

X-IFU Instrument Science Center Advisory Board (8)

X-IFU Project Managers (38)

X-IFU Co-Investigators (48)

X-IFU Science Advisory Team (17)

X-IFU System-Interface Working Group (9)

X-IFU Performance Working Group (22)

X-IFU TES Detection Chain Working Group (31)

X-IFU Calibration Team (20)

X-IFU Instrument Science Center Team (21)

X-IFU Consortium Members (300)

X-IFU Former Consortium Members (156)

Stay in the loop!

Get the Athena X-IFU newsletter